209: Teach Abroad – Kuwait: Mahboula, Arkan and AUK

Hello again readers!

As promised, today is strictly a photo blog! Enjoy!

IMG_1261

The delicious dinner at AUK! Hummus, samosas, pasta salad, salad, lasagna, and a bun.

IMG_1268

Oh you know, just a hotel.

IMG_1264 IMG_1265 IMG_1271 IMG_1272 IMG_1278 IMG_1284 IMG_1287

My humble abode at Arkan in Mahboula!

IMG_1297 IMG_1296

A front load washer sits unused in my kitchen because I'm too scared to face it on my own. Apparently they can be super tricky.

A front load washer sits unused in my kitchen because I’m too scared to face it on my own. Apparently they can be super tricky.

IMG_1294 IMG_1292 IMG_1291

IMG_1300 IMG_1301 IMG_1302

Probably the ugliest bedspread you've ever seen but who's complaining? It keeps me warm and cozy during those cold air-conditioned nights!

Probably the ugliest bedspread you’ve ever seen but who’s complaining? It keeps me warm and cozy during those cold air-conditioned nights!

IMG_1313 IMG_1316 IMG_1310

My desert view!

My desert view!

Note the "asshose" next to the toilet!

Note the “asshose” next to the toilet!

New (to me) Arabic word: Wasta – influence, Nepotism, clout. It’s all in “who you know”

Keep Wandering,

W

Leave a Reply

